Sign in to follow this  
annedauphine

The Witcher

Starting this thread so I can stan alone (and maybe with @@Yennefer lol) lmao but I'm basically OBSESSED with the universe and lore of The Witcher. It all started when it was announced on Switch, I've been dying to play the third since 2015 but kept pure in terms of spoilers and then it just flooded out, bought a PS4 just to play it and THOROUGHLY enjoying it I'm like 40h in. I'm insanely in love with how Ciri is portrayed in this third game. Literal waifu not ashamed to say it. ANYWAY the trailer for the Netflix series went out yesterday and although I had incredibly mixed feelings up to this point especially re the casting, I can't help but be extremely excited for it. Please don't fuck up Yennefer I don't care about Triss but DON'T FUCK UP YENNEFER so excited that they built up a backstory to her that's what I wanna see

Coming out probably at the end of November / early December. Gives me time to continue read the books, already got The Last Wish and about to start the two after :D GOD I'm excited I heard there's rumours of a season 2 already being confirmed

ZKcaooE.png

Omg I rly thought this thread would flop lol. What bothers me the most about the casting isn't Henry Cavill although I'm not rly fond of him, he's done a pretty good job from what I've seen so far; it's Ciri, she looks so feeble and weak and... old? I don't believe in her but I would be so glad to be proven wrong. I'm literally just watching for Yen's backstory tho. Yen is bae. I will never choose to romance Triss

ZKcaooE.png

Omg I rly thought this thread would flop lol. What bothers me the most about the casting isn't Henry Cavill although I'm not rly fond of him, he's done a pretty good job from what I've seen so far; it's Ciri, she looks so feeble and weak and... old? I don't believe in her but I would be so glad to be proven wrong. I'm literally just watching for Yen's backstory tho. Yen is bae. I will never choose to romance Triss