sweetlana

Lana Del Rey Interviewed By Electronics Beats Magazine

Lana_Del_Rey_Electronic_Beats_Magazine_2Deep interview imo

http://www.electronicbeats.net/2013/06/19/lana-del-rey-interview/

''The first day that anyone ever wrote about me, as soon as I put “Video Games” up. Everything they wrote was fucking crazy. Like about my dad, about me, like having millions of dollars, and all this shit. I was like, “Really? I thought I was supporting everyone!” [laughing] Everything was not true. As soon as the first person wrote about me, the articles became just blatant, all-out lies. I consider it slander. If I cared more, I’d kill them.''

:lanasrs:

409.gif  

"We never had any money." 

"I’ve been sober for ten years"

"Then I moved to the Bronx when I was almost eighteen." - "since I moved to the Bronx when I was eighteen." - "I actually have been writing and singing on the Lower East Side since I was seventeen"

"I graduated with a metaphysics degree"

"after which Emile puts in the beats and soundscaping, like birds and bells"

"I’m not that interested in putting out another album."

"[starts playing new tracks from laptop]"  :shock:  :shock:  :shock: 

jfc

Caesar said he’d fall in love with me if I was older. I own all of Mexico and I got my own roller-coaster.

Considering some of her songs have some feminist type stances (imo), it's weird that she says she doesn't have any take on feminism. Her saying we've got to a good place 'as women'..hmm. :biblio:

Interesting interview really. But I don't believe she is no longer patriotic otherwise she wouldn't sing American on tour and she wouldn't put American flags on her speakers at her concerts? :uh: That's a shame if true..

Sweeping scents and blue hydrangea. Summer hail and summer stranger.

i swear she has multiple personalities. wasn't it just her last interview where she stated she dropped out of fordham to pursue music??