Sign in to follow this  
MaraDreea

Lana - Kulturnews Interview

So someone on Tumblr just gave me this. They said it's not perfect, so if anyone has a different translation, feel free to post it :)

(At some points it makes no sense, I know, but I think we all get the point of what she's saying; it's the usual Lana interview imo)

d75eba8ed2c96ae33ad8216e83e1ea39.jpg

Lana Del Rey defends herself against accusations retort

The iconic American singer Lana Del Rey still annoyed by the doubt as to its authenticity, which emerged especially in critical circles after millions success of her debut album “Born to die”.

"I’m not a retort product," says the 27-year-old clear in an interview with culture news - and there is much more confident than they were during its debut in 2012, the one kulturnews Award which she received at that time as the best album of the year: "I feel for the first time during an interview not uncomfortable or in defense. “

The head wind that blew in her face at the time, has soured her success, as she says in the interview. "I thought it was even quite terrible," says the native New Yorker, "that I could not really enjoy it all."

Now Lana Del Rey gets a second chance: “Ultraviolence” will be released on June 13. (Jk / mw)

Lana, you moved from New York to Los Angeles. Are you going to a real west coast girl?

Lana del Rey: Let’s hope it! I like the culture and history of the west coast, especially California’s, very much. In my new video for the song “West Coast”, for example, working with my favorite tattoo artist Mark Mahoney, and I find the beach great. I am from Lake Placid, a ski resort in the mountains, near the east coast. If you come from there to the Pacific Ocean as the paradise of the end of the world feels.

You’ve worked yourself up within about three years from the unknown Pop-starlet one of the biggest stars in the world. Spazierst you on the beach and think: Wow, I’ve come damn far?