Beautiful Loser

YouTube recommendations / What you have been watching lately

Hi!

So, I'm a student (but not for much longer!) without a TV or series/movies streaming account, so sometimes I just find something to watch on youtube instead. Sometimes I can stream things for free on my state owned TV channel (think like BBC), sometimes they offer nothing interesting, and sometimes I run out of things to watch on youtube, so I figured it might be nice to share things we like and/or recommend to others. I wrote a blog post half a year ago about things I've watched, and I might repeat some of them here.

Some of the things I've watched and recommend:

Food

Pasta Grannies

These old ladies have decades of knowledge and are happy to share their recipes, often making local specialities from all over Italy, from the very north to the south. It's just comforting to watch them and hear their life stories. Here's a nice video featuring three grannies instead of only one!

Bruno Albouze

He's a masterchef with humor. What more do I need to say? I've only tried one of his recipes (a mango chocolate spongecake) but they all look delicious!

Imamu

A Japanese couple living in Canada, and this lady shares her cooking "disasters" and success with good humor. Wholesome to watch and inspiring too. You will see a lot of Japanese mayo in the videos, haha!

Travel

Attaché

As I was running out of things to watch, I decided to look for travel vlogs of places where friends and family live, just for fun. This channel makes some really well-made videos, very cinematic. :)

Italian secret spots

This is really a TV series, and I've recommended it before in my blog, but I think it's worth mentioning again. :) It was fun to watch and learn more about different places and Italian traditions! The woman who narrates and hosts the show has Italian roots and speaks well enough to make conversations with strangers feel inviting and intimate.

TV series and films

Lighter and Princess