Sign in to follow this  
annedauphine

The Big Ass Graphic Design And Typography Thread

Hey so I wanted to discuss graphic design with yall without it necessarily relating to Lana :) All members are welcome here!

In case you don't know I'm currently in my 2nd year on 4 of studying graphic design which is the only thing I love more than Lana and my ultimate dream is to be a graphic designer. My name is Anne-Dauphine but my graphic designer name is Daytona Mess, which you probably recognize the origin of.

In this thread we could discuss various typographers that we love, typography in general, help requests regarding fonts (I fucking love this shit never hesitate to ask me), share links, share our Behance and our projects, ask for critics (don't be shy), discuss UI/UX, talk about trends, tutorials, resources, tips, and more! It's basically a bigger Lana resources thread but not limited at all to Lana. If you need help regarding something graphic design related do ask the community!

Don't hesitate to promote your work but always be respectful of others  :P

I'll start by sharing a few things I've done recently, now that my style is changing :) And by recommending the work of a designer, of which I had the pleasure to discuss the work of with the great @Coyote: Fabian Fohrer, a cute typographer and graphic designer from Germany, who co-founded Tightype and who makes minimalist and incredible posters and fonts.

Here's one work I love amongst MANYFOLD:

Fabian-Fohrer-1-Poster-Day-December-02.j

And here's a few of my latest works! A few fictional magazines covers. You can find the whole project on my Behance. I'd be glad to have constructive criticism on it and I'd be delighted if you could check out the project  :) I also remade the AKA cover I did in 2015!

9bb36f64869919.5ae0c18d8d22f.png90fa4d64869919.5ae0e9f61178b.pngcb5af564869919.5ae0ddfd74e25.png876cf764869919.5ae0c18d8e40d.png

A cover for MØ's When We Were Young:

34e0af64869919.5ae0c18d8df91.png

And AKA: