Sign in to follow this  
PrettyLies

Which song best represents "Lana Del Rey"

Hey guys, so I've always wondered which song of Lana's represents her best and captures every aspect of her style. Whenever I'm introducing her music to someone else I never really know which song to pick, but I try to go for one that I think best represents what she's all about and I personally always go for Body Electric. I choose this one because...

- The lyrics show her appreciation for deep poetry and embodies her whole demeanor

- She explores her voice a lot (from low and sultry drags to sharp belts)

- The instrumental is just... :cumming2: :grinds:

Everyone might not agree and there's a little more to my choice but I'm not good with descriptions. I'd like to know which song you guys think best represents Lana as much as possible and why. It doesn't necessarily have to be your favorite song.

:w8ing:

Gods and Monsters tbh..

the lyrics are extremely powerful without being too complicated, for example 'life imitates art' is just 3 words but imo serves as a perfect response to all the backlash she got during the BTD era for her "fakeness"

very short and snappy

also when i think of 'lana del rey' the first song that comes into my head is always gods and monsters which says a lot considering i rarely even listen to it.. idk

RVhKIwP.gif

I feel RIDE represents Lana the best . The whole message of the song + the monologue represents her soul, her struggle, her success, her downfall, her will to carry on even in the bleakest of times. It's the song that's closest to me as well because it talks about being at war with yourself and since I'm a Gemini it resonates deeply within me. I feel it's an Anthem for Gemini's all over the world written by the Gemini Goddess herself.

/ / I'm tired of feeling like I'm fucking crazy
I'm tired of driving 'til I see stars in my eyes
It's all I've got to keep myself sane baby
so I just Ride I just Ride / /