Sitar

Member of the Week #6: myriiiam

Yep, it's that time of week again! (Actually, we're rather overdue, but I bet TrailerParkDarling has enjoyed her several weeks in the homepage spotlight.) I'm happy to present our newest Member of the Week, myriiiam! Hers was one of the closest races we've had so far in the forum, but in the end she won. Read her interview, bask in her glory, listen to her song and weep...Her answers are thoughtful and I, for one, am glad she shared with us!

Member of the Week: myriiiam!

1. What did you do today?

Woke up at 5 am to catch up on being late in my studies, then went and did my midterm, then came back home for the week end. So exciting right?

2. What are your hobbies?

My hobbies are reading, writing, listening to music, watching movies.. You know, the usual.

I also like buying really old and ugly clothes and then change and style them my own way.

3. What's your current career? What's your dream job?

Well I'm currently a student as you might have guessed, I'm on my 3rd year of med school studying to become a psychiatrist.

My dream job is to join the "Médecins Sans Frontières". I'm not sure what they're called in English (wait, let me google it), Doctors of the World?

Well it's actually volunteering so I don't know if it counts as a job, but it is my dream, and I'm proud enough to say I'm working my way towards it!

4. What would you consider your greatest accomplishment(s)?

Well, 5 years ago, I saved my friend from committing suicide, and her telling me that she's alive because of me, really felt like the best thing I've done so far in my life, and it definitely is.

But is that considered an 'accomplishment' or does it come off as vain? I don't know, if it sounds wrong, just cross it and put getting into med school.

5. Do you believe in any form of life after death?