florencewelch

What Lana song struck you first?

Self-explanatory, sort of. Not what Lana song you first heard, or the song that made you like her, but the first song you listened when you were beginning to become a fan that made you go "holy shit." 

For me, it's Carmen. I don't relate to it, but I'm a writer and I related it to one of my stories. It also sort of made me think "this girl has amazing lyrics and I'm in love with her."

This topic seems really confusing to just ignore it if you don't understand it bc I'm not good at wording things.

they call you CRY BABY, CRY BABY / but you don't fucking care!!

I would have to say National Anthem and Summertime Sadness - like when I first heard those two songs I realised I really did love her music. Both songs were so cool and fresh, I felt that it was so refreshing to hear her music. Although saying that when her Born to Die video came out I was quite intrigued, but I didn't love her music at this point - I just liked it.

*I feel I have to clarify the 'love' part, I'm not obsessed with her music but she's been one of my go to artists for the past two years.

4VgqAMv.gif

~xxx~

The first Lana song I heard was her version of "Once Upon a Dream" during the end credits for Maleficent. I had previously heard *of* Lana, but had never listened to any of her music and didn't know anything about her. But hearing that song made me go "Holy cow, THAT's Lana Del Rey..." After that, the first regular album song of hers that I listened to was "Summertime Sadness," and then I heard "Young and Beautiful." I was hooked.